My Prediction for Hurricane Irene

There will be rain. Lots of rain. Probably some wind, too. A few people will have soggy basements. Also, there will be an unfortunate death at my house because John’s mother and brother and dog are staying with me and the cats while John is trapped at work all weekend.

I was going to have a nice lazy weekend of sitting on the couch watching terrible tv enjoying my last couple days before my personal storm of work and school, but there went that. At least they brought food so I don’t have to feel bad about only having a spaghetti squash and my leftover thai food to offer them. But now I don’t know if I can eat the leftover thai food. Is that impolite?

In other words- Currently unhappy with the situation.

Leave a Reply

