Part of being me, it seems, is having a fairly short attention span for work. Well. For ‘real’ work. I’ve been working at the office for maybe 5 weeks, and I’m running out of interest. Which is such a spoiled brat thing to say, but I am spoiled, because for the majority of work that I’ve done I’ve had the luxury of being interested in it. Or at least having it only last a few days at a time.

In other news, it’s almost August, and I’m freaking out about that. I only have a little over a month till school starts. I still don’t know what financial aid I’m getting. I’ve tried to find out a couple times, but this process seems to be like a river. You just kind of float along and look anxiously up ahead and there’s no way you can paddle yourself or hop out and take a shortcut. Or whatever a better analogy would be.

It’s a little but nice, they seem to always schedule me for what I need, so I don’t have to run around and find out and make the right appointments myself, but it’s frustrating because there’s no way I can take action and get things done faster. I tried to get an earlier advisement and registration appointment, and got a polite but firm reply of “yeah, not going to happen”. But, they made me that appointment, and I’ll pick and register for my classes then, and hopefully find out all about my financial aid and if I need to do anything else, and whose leg to cling to as I beg for money and all that. Should be fun.

Bonus? It’s on my birthday. I wonder if I can work that to my advantage.

Leave a Reply

