I’M MOVING

Wheeeeeee! After a good bit of debate, some pro and con listing, we made a decision. Apartment 1 it is! We didn’t even go see the other couple that I had emailed. I’m very happy with the decision. When I called to tell the people that we wanted it and could come write a check, they said that they also had liked us and were hoping that we would come back. Clearly, we are awesome. We had the same effect on the staten island people.

So now the fun begins. We’re looking to hire a moving company, since it’s such a pain in the ass. I found a company that rents out reusable bins for moving, so I’m going to use them (http://juggleboxmoving.com/). I posted an ad on craigslist about 6 hours ago and already have 16 responses. I have yet to tell my roommates. I’m a little scared of it. But it must be done, probably tomorrow. I also get to call my landlord and tell him I’m using my last months rent. I need to cull my clothing and get rid of a bunch. This is so exciting. I can’t wait.

In other news, my taxes are finally done, and I owe NY state about 300 bucks. Lame. But, I’m getting federal money back . So that’s good. It’s the first time I’ve had to pay taxes. Not an exciting experience.

I really want to start packing now, but I have work tomorrow. Sleep soon.

Leave a Reply

