Packing madness!

Wearing- tank top, light 3/4 sleeve shirt, button up flannel, pajama pants, travel underwear, bra, travel trench.

Packed-

2x travel underwear

1x bra

6x socks

4x tanktops

4x tshirts

1x long sleeve

1x pants

1x shorts

1x skirt

1x rain jacket

1x bandana

First aid kit

Camera with 2 lenses, 3x memory cards

Platypus water bladder, 3L capacity

Toiletries- deodorant, hairbrush, floss, 2x travel toothpastes, toothbrush, hair ties, hair clips, lip balm, 3x small sunscreen tubes, 1 razor

Total weight, not in a bag- 10lbs

My hat and trench are supposed to be here tuesday. I’m not sure if I should buy more batteries for my camera, or bring my recharger thing and hope someone else has a transformer I can use. I need to get a notebook for recording the trip in general, and also field notes about game counts and such. I think I am going to get a different, lighter, bag so I can bring a little more. I’m not too worried about the weight, though. I might have to leave some of the school supplies but it looks like I’ll be able to bring most. And then I need a daypack thing, but I think John’s sister has one I can borrow. I have various backpacks, but hers is super light and packs into itself, so win.

In other words, I am so almost ready. And super excited.

About the rest of my life, the film thing last night was fine. It turned out to not be a commercial at all, but just filming people at the concert to show the credit card people what people thought about it. A lot of standing around, and some carrying of tripods. I popped in to watch the show a couple times, and it looked good. I was disappointed that it wasn’t interviewing him or anything, though. I ended up not having to drive, which was good. I would have been fine, but less stress that way.

Somehow during it, I hurt my back. Or my back decided last night that it was hurt. Something. I had been vaguely considering getting a post-fashion, pre-16-hour-flight massage, but now I think I need one. It’s a new spot in my back, and I can’t think of anything I might have done to strain it there. Oh well.

But- Three and a Half Days!

Leave a Reply

