This is why I can’t get anything done

So I decide to get some cleaning done today, nothing major, just dropping off all my bedding at the laundromat, throwing away the envelopes that have accumulated (somehow, the mail is where it should be. The envelopes are everywhere), and clearing off my desk so I can study there instead of in bed. That accomplished, I turn on my desk light and sit down. And am totally unmotivated. While I’m staring at the page trying to decide how much effort I want to put into figuring out a problem, the cats hop up and start investigating. And then they find out about the 75w bulb I have in my desk lamp, and settle in under it. On my book.

And really, how can I deprive them of their warm spot?

(What? Yes, that is the cleared-off version of my desk. I know.)

Leave a Reply

