Early valentines!

So, the secret valentine thing that I messed up by being american and not a New Zealander? She’s been pretty awesome about it, and gave me someone in Australia. I spent part of the afternoon making the card. 

It’s not perfect, but I’m pretty pleased. I wanted to have three intermediary stages, but I realized pretty quickly that they weren’t going to fit. And I think maybe it’s better for being simpler. Looking at it now I think it needs one more step, or for the middle step to be further advanced, but whatever. Still happy. I’m not sure how long it takes for a letter sized envelope to get to Australia. I’d rather it be early than late, though, so I guess I’ll send it tomorrow. A week should be good.

The math is slowly coming back to me. I spent yesterday going over the test and figuring out what I missed and why. So many things made sense once I figured out how to start them, which made it kind of fun. It still looks like a bit of an uphill battle, but at least a sort of enjoyable one.

Fashion week is terribly slow. A lot of designers aren’t even doing shows. The main company I work with has given me about 5 days. Which is pathetic. I emailed a few other people with my free days, hopefully I can fill in my sad empty days.

I’m trying to figure out if I can go to Costa Rica this spring. I don’t think I can, which is really sad. If somehow in March and April I make a crapload of money then I can, but I’m not holding my breath. What with the cost of moving (hopefully) and the cats and paying rent while I’m at Camp, I don’t think I can afford the airfare and living there, and missing a couple weeks of potential work. But, we’ll see what happens.

I need someone to sponsor me for these trips. Where can I find someone who wants to pay for these things, and get not much other than postcards and a feeling of having done something good in return? Hmm.

Leave a Reply

