Whoops

So someone I follow on twitter (and also on her journal) accidentally/on purpose started a secret valentine thing, like a secret santa thing. I think that’s kind of great, so I emailed her to be part of it, and after a couple emails wherein I sent my address, she replied “wow, didn’t realize you were in the US, everyone else is in New Zealand (where she lives). I’ll make sure whoever gets you knows early for postage reasons” And I was all, yeah, I think this is really cool, I hope other people around the world join in, and then I read her most recent blog post and she said there that she’s trying to keep it local to NZ. Whoops. Way to put my foot in it, me. Oh well. I really do hope that it catches on, though. I think getting an anonymous valentine from another country would be pretty sweet.

Leave a Reply

