Fooood. Sleep. Trapeze?

Between my cold and the temperature drop, I’m in full winter hibernation mode. All I want to do is eat and sleep. And walk around, which is unrelated, except that walking around when it’s cold sucks. So I don’t really want to. But sort of. I ate about 3 dinners tonight, and I’m deciding it doesn’t count because I didn’t eat lunch. So there.

I try really hard not to be one of those neurotic women blogging about my weight and how I feel about it and what I eat, partially because I think it’s silly, partially because I actually don’t care, and partially because I think about all that and am somewhat embarrassed that I do. And for the most part, I think I don’t. I think that I think about writing about it, and like when you have a realistic dream, it’s tricked me into thinking that I write about it all the time. I really miss my teenage metabolism, though. I hate that if I want to stay at a certain fitness level I have to take that into account. I hate that I have jeans in a few different sizes and they fit at different times. And I hate that I can’t really give in to my hibernating instincts. And I hate that I’m writing about it now. So, no more.

Speaking of, though, my old trapeze studio is looking for more renters, and offering a really good deal, 185 bucks a month for 10 hours a week. Madeline and I are looking at splitting it, if we can. It would be great to have 4 or 5 hours a week in a studio. I would be on my own, but then I’d learn how to work out by myself. I’m really bad at that now, I get lazy and don’t really push myself, just do the bare minimum (or, lately, nothing). But I wonder what the terms of the rental are. Like, if I wanted to teach classes during that time, could I? Or bring someone else along to do aerial conditioning? And could I use her equipment, or would that cost extra? I have my own trapeze, but for some stuff I need a higher bar, mine is fairly low in that space. So, questions. But, it’s a pretty great opportunity. We’ll see what happens.

HA. I just got an email about all of that. The only thing not answered is about having other people in, and I think I know the answer to that already, she’s been very prickly about that in the past. But in any case, this is good.

Leave a Reply

