There is so much to do.

I spent part of yesterday afternoon looking up wildlife rescue and rehab internships, and found a seemingly great one in Texas. So now I’m thinking about doing that in a little over a year. Maybe. Maybe not that soon. I have so many things I want to do right now! And most of it is somewhat distant, so I keep having to remind myself that I don’t need to plan it all out yet, that things change. We’ll see what happens in the end.

I also have a ton of books that I want to read. Some I know of, and most are just in theory, like I know there must be a ton of books about this, personal experiences and guidebooks and textbooks and I really want to read them all. Starting with rereading Gerald Durrell’s fantastic books. I’m starting a list. I also love lists.

Work has been boring. Fine, busy enough, good people, but nothing terribly interesting. I also have nothing scheduled past friday, but then, as of last tuesday I had nothing scheduled past thursday. So I’m pretty sure it will work out. In the meantime, I’ve been playing the awful check waiting game. I am owed so much money right now, but tonight I had to buy more cat food with quarters. A couple of checks should clear sometime tomorrow, so I can buy more that two cans, and I should get a giant check tomorrow or tuesday. And one of the checks, I messed up my address for it so I need to straighten that out, but the rest! Where are they! Argh.

I’ve become mildly obsessed with elote. I figured out how to make it, and made 6 ears at John’s house. And then ate them all. Not at once. But in the same day. SO GOOD. And super easy. Take corn. Put on grill (or in oven) cook till tender and edible. Take mayonaise. Mix in some lime juice and chili powder. Smear on corn. Roll corn in cotija- mexican cheese, not readily available in supermarkets. Then sprinkle with a little more chili powder. Then devour. I also made a corn souffle-like thing, with chilis and cheese that was very good, and I think I might make for me to take to lunch all the time. With some elote.

Leave a Reply

