An illustrated entry

It was really nice out today, so I threw my 80-200mm lens on my camera and went to the park.

It was pretty awesome.

Granted, I was using a fully manual lens, so I had to do all the focusing and keep track of my aperture, so I got some overexposed pictures.

But even most of those turned out pretty well. I wanted to learn more about using my camera, and figure out everything so this was a really good experience. One of my favorite pictures was somewhat accidental, a pigeon flew towards me, and was hovering a little, but it all happened so fast that I couldn’t focus on it fast enough.

Look! You can see it's head through the feathers!

I also had some that were a little underexposed, so it looks like evening.

And then even when I had a little more time, my focusing abilities aren’t the greatest yet.

So close! If only I were a touch more quick with the focus.

In any case, it was a lot of fun, and I got a lot of really great pictures. Once I figure out the whole flickr downsizing thing, I’ll put them all up there. In the meantime, here’s a few more that I liked.

Leave a Reply

