All packed, and broke

Phew. Pretty much got everything packed yesterday, hooray for fast laundry places. I realized that since I’m mailing all my stuff to California so that I don’t have to check a bag, I don’t really need my duffle, I can just live out of boxes in my tent. That helped make a little more room. I dragged the boxes to the post office and gave them 60 bucks to send it all. Not a bad price, but still a good amount. The biggest blow, though, was the vet. I called to refill Snippets prescription, and the vet said I had to bring her in for an appointment. Laaaame. And unnecessary. Also unnecessary, that they took her blood pressure- for 30 dollars. Seriously? It was a baby cuff. I don’t understand. And the tech did it, not even the vet. So, with all that silliness, plus the meds it ended up being just over $200. Ridiculous. I’m a little irritated about that.

But, oh well. I’m packed, ready to go, just waiting for this guy to show up so I can hand it all over to him, and go to dinner with Madeline, and then go hole up in John’s room until it’s time to leave. Huzzah. In the meantime, I’m eating popsicles and hanging out with the cats. Who I will miss very much. Pidgeon at least seems to know that I’m leaving. She’s acted like she cares less about it today, but boy, has she been clingy.

I don’t have much to say, I suppose. I’m just killing time at the moment, and am running out of ways to do that. Sometimes, the internet is just really boring. Oh well.

In any case, I’ll try to keep this updated, but I make no guarantees. We’ll see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

