Pie was a success. I messed up a couple things, but not enough to actually mess up the pie. I’m very pleased. It was an interesting mix of flavors, so not my favorite kind of pie (I am a simple berry pie person) but definitely good. Today I made an apple pie with bacon and the same gruyere crust. I have no idea about this one. Several people have expressed dubious thoughts about the apple and bacon, which is a little weird since I thought those were supposed to go together really well. But I don’t really like bacon, so what do I know. I’m bringing it to John’s house and I suddenly realized that I have no idea how to transport a pie. He’s picking me up, so I don’t have to deal with taking it on the subway, but still. What do I put this thing in? I have about 20 minutes to figure that out, I guess.

Leave a Reply

