Pie

Tenaya didn’t have time to make a pie today, but I had promised my boss some of this one http://blondieandbrownie.blogspot.com/2008/10/pushing-daisies-pear-gruyre-pie.html, so I made it on my own. I have no idea how it turned out, we’ll see in a bit. I should have cut the pears smaller, I had to cook them it two separate pots and accidentally caramalized one, and so had to make more of the liquid to boil down to a syrup, and I forgot to brush egg on the top crust. But oh well. It’s the second pie I’ve ever made, first by myself, so I feel I can use my inexperience to excuse it if it sucks. I hope it doesn’t.

Leave a Reply

