WHEEE

I have 284 movies in my netflix queue. The two that I have here, I’ve had since the end of december. Time to get cracking.

I just realized i don’t have that much else to say. It rained ridiculously yesterday, and I ot soaking wet. I made lentil burgers tonight that were excellent. Oh! I worked yesterday, doing electrician work, and it was directly for the designer, and so I somehow got 30 an hour, and it was tax free. Excellent.

I told my aunt about the whole breast lump thing, so now I have her checking in with me every day about if I’ve gone to get it checked out yet. It’s complicated. I’m going thursday to try to qualify for this free clinic insurance thing, and once I get that, get an exam. I think possibly a prior condition will lessen my chances of getting it, so I think I will pretend not to know, or something. We’ll see. Also, I stayed later today, and my supervisor said okay, but you have to eat something, and then commented to my aunt that I never eat (which is ridiculous, it’s just that at work, I don’t bring a lunch because I leave at 1, and it’s not that big a deal to wait another hour.) and then my aunt made me eat, which resulted in a matzoh-mustard-turkey-bell pepper sandwich, which was actually pretty good, and now she’s going to be on my case about that. I don’t resent any of this because it’s very well meant, and I appreciate it, but at the same time, I’m 24. I’ve been feeding myself for a few years now, it’s worked out okay. But hey, I’m not going to turn down free food on a semi regular basis.

I need to start doing actual design work on this play, since we load in sunday. It’ll have to wait until thursday, though, because tomorrow is cirque! I’m so excited. I haven’t seen a live show in 7 or 8 years. I’m so excited to be going again, and to get to take John. We have a couple extra tickets, so I invited Tenaya and Alex, since her birthday is friday. That worked out well. Also, I actually get to go. When I bought the Pogues tickets, I completely forget that I had work that night, and it was the kind of work that I couldn’t get out of. I tried to sell the tickets, but one guy fell through, and no one else came forward. That sucked. No show, and out 150 bucks. This time, definitely show, and tickets were 30 bucks each, because I am awesome and have secret discounts. Whee.

I have to figure out what to wear, since I have trapeze, then work, then the show. I want to wear a dress, but it’s going to rain tomorrow. I’ll figure something out.

Leave a Reply

