Fresh air

Today was nice. I feel much better, though still kind of cautious about eating. It seems that if I eat too much at once (and by too much, I mean two eggs with cheese and a piece of toast with butter and some bacon and a glass of milk. Or something of similar quantity) I end up feeling kind of horrible and not wanting to move. So I’m sticking to small bits, and eating infrequently. We’ll see how tomorrow is.

I was lying around this morning, deciding when to get up and clean and change my sheets and further such routine maintanence when I got a call from Jesse, asking if I wanted to go see Endgame. Heck yes. So that was my adventure of the day. The subway part sucked, apparently I now (hopefully temporarily) get mildly motion-sick, but it was such a nice day out. It was raining at that point, but since it’s been raining on and off for several days, the air is really clean, and it was cool without being cold, with pleasant little breezes. I was thinking as I walked home that this was a good day to be a little old rich english lady. Have someone wrap a shawl around you, and sit you in one of those big wicker wheelchair things, with a rug over your lap, and be wheeled out to the park to read, or have someone read to you, or just sit and enjoy the air. I have no one to push me to the park, and no giant adult stroller, so I just went home.

Endgame was good. Very funny, and excellent acting. I need to reread it now, some parts I couldn’t make out what they were saying, and missed jokes. I’m very glad I got to see it, I had been wanting to, but then of course forgotten. It’s too bad today was the last day, i would have liked to make John see it. Oh well.

I need to start seeing more theatre. There are a lot of things that I want to see, and I have enough money to indulge in a tdf ticket fairly regularly. I made an effort to see something a couple weeks ago. But I made the mistake of trying to get someone to go with me. Surefire way to never get anywhere. Lesson learned.

I have work tomorrow. I haven’t been to work in 10 days. I vaguely remember what I was doing when I left off. It’ll be fine. I feel really stupid, though. I took monday and tuesday off for the hell of it. I didn’t want to go, so I didn’t. And then ended up getting sick on tuesday, and having to miss the rest. Now I feel guilty for the illegitimate days. I also, this week, have another job I’m doing on top of it. I’m going to try to work it so it doesn’t interfere, but we’ll see. This other thing is easy, just setting up lights for a private school recital or something. I should look over the details again. They’re paying well, though, so it should be worth it. And I’ve worked for them before. They like me, and it’s a good connection to keep. Busy week ahead, in any case. I think it’s bedtime. The excursion and then making and eating my half-dinner wiped me out. This is embarassing. I want my energy back.

Leave a Reply

